Guides · Comparison

Best digital wedding invitation websites with RSVP in 2026

By Ratko Ray Mladenovic · Published September 11, 2026 · Updated September 21, 2026

At a glance

All ten, side by side

Ten ways to send digital wedding invitations, with prices checked on each company’s own site on September 21, 2026.

ServicePriceRSVP on inviteMoves & musicAd-free
The Digital EnvelopeOur own$99once, up to 100 guestsYesBothYes
Greenvelope$19up to 20 guestsYesEnvelope, musicYes
Paperless Post$0.50per guestYesEnvelope onlyYes
JoyFreepremium per cardOn websiteReveal, premiumYes
Evite$17.99up to 12 guestsYesEffects, premiumPaid tier
ZolaFreesave the dates onlyOn websiteNoYes
Bliss & Bone$0.90per guestYesNot statedYes
InviteDrop$44.99per event, up to 100YesCard animationYes
Wedvite$89once, unlimited guestsYesEnvelope, musicYes
InvytA$24.99once, Australian dollars, after 30 free repliesYesAnimation, music, videoYes

“Moves & music”: whether the invitation itself animates and plays sound, or only the envelope does.

Which one is for you?

How many guests
How you would rather pay
Should the invitation move and play music

Answer the three questions and we will name two.

Every service, one card each

Ratings are our own editorial view, not customer reviews. “Details” opens the full notes.

Mayfair digital wedding invitation, first screenMeadow digital wedding invitation, first screenAmalfi digital wedding invitation, first screen
Our pick · our own

The Digital Envelope

$99once, up to 100 guests

4.7 our rating

Best for: couples who want the invitation itself to be the experience, and would rather pay once than per guest.

  • The whole scene is animated, with music on every design
  • Guests reply on the page, one reply per household, meals and allergies
  • Signature at $199 has no guest limit, your photograph and the guest album
  • No free tier; every design opens in full before you pay
Details

Animated invitations in six styles, each a moving scene with its own music: the guest taps the wax seal, the envelope opens, the music starts and the scene moves. One reply per household on the same page, with each guest's meal choice and dietary notes, a live countdown and an add-to-calendar button. Our own words on the invitation can appear in English or Spanish at no extra cost, on every package.

What it costs, from our price list on September 21, 2026: Classic $99 once for up to 100 guests, with the freedom to swap the design after you have sent it; Signature $199 once with no guest limit, your own photograph on the first screen and the guest photo album included; Save the Date $29.99, credited toward the invitation; Custom from $999, arranged by conversation rather than a button. The guest photo album is $29.99 as an add-on to Classic. No subscription and no per-guest fee.

Your words, times and details stay editable for as long as you like, the link never changes, and the invitation stays online through the wedding day and for a year after it. The dashboard holds the guest list, a kitchen sheet with meals and dietary notes, a seating section, printable sheets for the guest list and the kitchen, and a Send or Remind them button beside each guest once the invitation is published. No ads on any package. Seven days to change your mind and receive a full refund, as long as the link has not gone out to guests yet.

Worth knowing: there is no free tier, although every design opens in full on your phone before you decide, with no card and no account, and a free draft with your own names is there to try. Classic carries a small mark of ours at the end of the invitation; Signature carries none.

See the 47 designs

Best reviewed

Greenvelope

$19up to 20 guests

4.5 our rating

Best for: an animated envelope with real music from an established service, and a list under about a hundred.

  • Your own MP3, custom RSVP questions, reminders
  • More than 10,000 Trustpilot reviews at 4.9
  • $99 for up to 100 guests, $249 for up to 250
  • Editing stops five months after sending
Details

Flat pricing per mailing by guest count, as their own cost page reads on September 21, 2026: $19 for up to 20 guests, $99 for up to 100, $249 for up to 250. Annual memberships run from $60 to $4,235, and there is a free trial for up to 10 recipients. No ads on any tier.

The guest sees a signature animated envelope opening onto a card, with background music from an MP3 you upload. RSVP lives on the invitation, with meal choices and custom questions, plus reminders, and guests can change their reply until the deadline. Greenvelope's page carried more than 10,000 Trustpilot reviews at 4.9 when we last looked on September 18, 2026.

Worth knowing: editing stops five months after sending, so late changes to the day need a new mailing. The card itself is a still image; the motion belongs to the envelope.

Greenvelope and The Digital Envelope, side by side

Biggest catalog

Paperless Post

$0.50per guest

4.2 our rating

Best for: a short list, classic printed-stationery looks, and per-guest delivery tracking.

  • More than a thousand designs, Oscar de la Renta, Rifle Paper Co.
  • The first 50 sends on free designs cost nothing
  • Designs are still images; no music or video
  • Coin purchases are not refundable
Details

Paperless Post charges per recipient in coins. Its pricing page on September 21, 2026 showed four tiers as $0.00, $0.50, $1.05 and $1.44 per guest (Free, Basic, Premium and All Access). The first 50 invitations on free designs cost nothing, and Paperless Pro is a subscription from $250 a year for 250 guests. The per-guest cost falls as the guest count rises, so for 100 guests plan on roughly $50 to $144 depending on the design tier.

The guest sees the card arrive in an animated envelope, with more than a thousand wedding designs to choose from, including licensed collections from names like Oscar de la Renta and Rifle Paper Co. RSVP is on the invitation, and the sender can see who has opened it.

Worth knowing: the designs are still images, and Paperless Post's help center says cards cannot carry music or video. Coin purchases are not refundable.

Paperless Post and The Digital Envelope, side by side

Best free

Joy

Freepremium per card

4.0 our rating

Best for: a complete free website, with the invitation as a card that leads to it.

  • Free website, RSVP with unlimited guests, guest photo uploads
  • Guests reply on the website, not on the card
  • Reveal animation only on paid cards; text delivery is paid
Details

Joy's digital invitations and wedding website are free with unlimited guests and no ads, as its invitations page reads on September 21, 2026. Premium digital cards exist, but the page does not state their price, so we do not quote one. Printed invitations start at $1.39 each.

The guest receives a card and taps through to the wedding website, where the RSVP lives with the schedule, registry and travel details: unlimited guests, custom questions and guest photo uploads at no cost.

Worth knowing: the reply happens on the website, not on the card, so guests take one extra step. The reveal animation and envelope color belong to the paid cards, and text delivery is a paid add-on.

Joy and The Digital Envelope, side by side

Large list, low cost

Evite

$17.99up to 12 guests

3.6 our rating

Best for: a very large list on a budget, or a shower and a rehearsal dinner alongside the wedding.

  • $99.99 for up to 750 guests, ad-free
  • RSVP on the page, reminders, adult and child counts
  • The free tier shows ads to your guests
  • Editing ends on the event date
Details

Free designs send free with ads. Premium is priced per event by guest count, as Evite's support page reads on September 21, 2026: Silver $17.99 for up to 12 guests, Gold $36.99 for up to 30, Platinum $68.99 for up to 75 and Diamond $99.99 for up to 750. Evite Pro is $249.99 a year for up to 2,500 guests.

The guest sees an envelope, animated effects and reveals on premium designs, and a host photo gallery. RSVP is on the page, with deadlines, adult and child counts and automatic reminders, and Evite asks guests for an email address to reply.

Worth knowing: the free tier shows ads to your guests, and editing ends on the event date. Sales are generally final.

Evite and The Digital Envelope, side by side

Registry and website

Zola

Freesave the dates only

3.8 our rating

Best for: the registry and a free website. Many of our couples use Zola for both and send our invitation first.

  • The best known registry in the United States; nothing expires
  • No digital invitations; a customized save the date instead
  • Guests reply on the website by finding their name
Details

Zola is the best known wedding website and registry in the United States, and both are free. Its own FAQ, read on September 21, 2026, says Zola does not offer digital invitations at this time; couples are pointed to a customized digital save the date instead, and there are nearly two thousand free save the date designs. A custom domain for the website starts at $17.99.

The guest receives the save the date, then replies on the wedding website by finding their name on the guest list. Nothing expires.

Worth knowing: there is no digital invitation to send, only the save the date and the website, so the invitation step itself happens elsewhere or on paper.

Zola and The Digital Envelope, side by side

Not tested by us

Bliss & Bone

$0.90per guest

No rating. We list only what their site states.

Best for: couples who want the invitation and website to match closely, in a modern editorial style.

  • More than a hundred designs, a matching wedding website, a free trial
  • RSVP tracking and reminders built in
  • Animation and music are not stated on their site
Details

Bliss & Bone charges per recipient, paid when you send, as its online invitation page reads on September 21, 2026: $1.20 each for 1 to 9 recipients, $0.90 from 10 up, and $0.70 from 300 up. Designing is free until you send, so 100 guests come to $90. RSVP, delivery by email, SMS or WhatsApp, and reminders are included.

The guest sees a design-led invitation from a catalog of more than a hundred, with RSVP tracking on the invitation. We have not tested it ourselves, so we list only what their site states.

Worth knowing: animation and music are not stated on the page we read, so we cannot say whether the invitation moves or plays sound.

Not tested by us

InviteDrop

$44.99per event, up to 100

No rating. We list only what their site states.

Best for: a per-event pass with animated cards, and a free start for a list of five.

  • $15.99 for 25, $29.99 for 50, $44.99 for 100, $74.99 unlimited, one pass per event
  • Free for up to 5 guests, so you can try it first
  • A save the date and an invitation are two separate passes
Details

InviteDrop sells an Event Pass per event, as its pricing page reads on September 21, 2026: $15.99 for up to 25 invitations, $29.99 for up to 50, $44.99 for up to 100 and $74.99 for unlimited. InviteDrop Pro is $249.99 a year. It is free for up to 5 guests, so you can try it before paying.

The guest sees an animated envelope opening onto the card, without ads, and replies on the invitation.

Worth knowing: we have not sent a guest list through InviteDrop ourselves, so we list what their site states. The pass is per event, so a save the date and an invitation are two passes.

Not tested by us

Wedvite

$89once, unlimited guests

No rating. We list only what their site states.

Best for: an animated envelope with music and a map in one link, paid once.

  • One payment, no guest limit, RSVP on the invitation
  • Save the date $19; add-ons $10 to $15 each
  • We have not sent a guest list through it; we list what their site states
Details

Wedvite is $89 once with unlimited guests, as its pricing page reads on September 21, 2026 (their page notes prices checked September 15, 2026). A save the date is $19. Add-ons are priced separately: music $10, a wax seal $15, a second language $10, a venue sketch $15, which comes to $139 with everything. It is free for up to 10 guests, and a promotional code on the pricing page brought the invitation to $49 through October 31, 2026.

The guest opens a web page with the invitation, the details and the RSVP on it. Of the services here, this is the closest to our own in shape: one link, one price, the reply on the page.

Worth knowing: music, the wax seal and a second language are add-ons rather than included, so the $89 headline grows if you want all of them. We have not tested it ourselves.

Not tested by us

Invyt

A$24.99once, Australian dollars, after 30 free replies

No rating. We list only what their site states.

Best for: an invitation with music, a video version and RSVP, free for the first 30 replies, priced in Australian dollars.

  • Free for the first 30 replies, then one payment for unlimited guests
  • Music, a video version, custom RSVP questions and QR check-in included
  • Priced in Australian dollars; photo gallery, wedding website and memory book are separate purchases, prices not stated on their page
Details

Invyt is free to design and share, with music, a video version, custom RSVP questions, dietary requirements, an event schedule and QR code check-ins included. The first 30 RSVPs are free; unlimited replies are then A$24.99 once, shown in Australian dollars on its pricing page on October 2, 2026, or A$17.49 in the first 24 hours. A photo gallery, a wedding website, broadcast updates, a memory book and a guest list export are sold as separate one-time purchases; the page does not state their prices, so we do not quote them. An Invyt Pro plan for hosts who run many events exists, also without a stated price.

Invyt can also build the invitation for you: you type the event the way you would text a friend, and its AI fills in the date, time, place and a design (invyt.io/how-it-works). Guests see an animated card reveal, and after the wedding the page can become a photo wall and a memory book. It also runs branded corporate events (invyt.io/for-business).

The guest sees a web invitation and replies on it; the first 30 free replies let you see the whole flow before paying.

Worth knowing: Invyt is Australian and the price shown depends on your location, so check the figure you see in your own currency. We have not tested it ourselves.

Three names you may also see, and why they are not cards

Minted lists online invitations, but we could not confirm a price on Minted's own site on September 21, 2026, so we do not quote one. Apple Invites, according to third-party articles, requires an iCloud+ subscription and allows up to 100 guests per event; we did not confirm that on Apple's site on September 21, 2026. Gilded Invite makes handmade invitations in Europe from EUR 149, delivered in three business days and shared over WhatsApp, as its site reads on September 21, 2026; the page we read did not describe an RSVP, so it waits outside this list until we can check that.

How we compared

  1. The price as shown on each company's own site on September 21, 2026, read for a wedding of about a hundred guests.
  2. Where the guest replies: on the invitation itself, or on a separate website.
  3. Whether the invitation itself moves and plays music, or only the envelope does.
  4. Ads, refunds, and how long you can keep editing after you send.

We make one of these services and we list it first, so read that card the way you would read any company describing itself. We have not sent the same guest list through every service; where we have not tested something, we say so. Prices change. If you find one that has, write to hello@thedigitalenvelope.com; we usually reply the same day.

What changed
  • October 2, 2026 Invyt corrected after a note from its founder: music and a video version are included, the first 30 replies are free (we had 10), the paid extras are listed, and the AI quick-create, animated card reveal and corporate events are described. Checked on invyt.io/pricing, /how-it-works and /for-business.
  • September 21, 2026 Three services added (InviteDrop, Wedvite, Invyt), every price reread on each company's site, a sources list and ten questions.
  • September 18, 2026 Comparison table, ratings and the three-question guide added; every price rechecked.
  • September 11, 2026 First published, with seven services.

Sources

Every price on this page was read at the address below on September 21, 2026. Prices change; if you find one that has, write to hello@thedigitalenvelope.com and we will correct it, usually the same day and always within 48 hours.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best digital wedding invitation website with RSVP?

For an invitation that moves, plays music and takes the reply on the same page for one payment, The Digital Envelope, which is our own. For an established service with an animated envelope and your own music, Greenvelope at $99 for up to 100 guests. For a free option where guests reply on a wedding website, Joy. All prices as read on September 21, 2026.

Which digital wedding invitations are free?

Joy's invitations and website are free with unlimited guests. Zola's digital save the dates and website are free, though Zola has no digital invitation. Evite's free designs send free with ads. Paperless Post's first 50 invitations on free designs cost nothing, InviteDrop is free up to 5 guests, Wedvite up to 10, and Invyt for the first 30 replies. Greenvelope and The Digital Envelope have no free tier for sending; both let you try first.

Which digital wedding invitation sites charge per guest?

Paperless Post (coins, $0.50 to $1.44 per guest on paid tiers) and Bliss & Bone ($0.90 per recipient from 10 up). Greenvelope and Evite charge a flat price for a guest bracket, so the cost steps up at 20, 100 or 250 guests. The Digital Envelope, Wedvite, InviteDrop and Invyt charge one price for the event, and for us, Wedvite and Invyt that price covers unlimited guests on the relevant tier.

How much do digital wedding invitations cost for 100 guests?

From $0 to about $144, as read on September 21, 2026. Free: Joy. Under $50: Invyt at A$24.99 and InviteDrop at $44.99. Around $90 to $100: Wedvite $89, Bliss & Bone $90, Greenvelope $99, our Classic $99 and Evite's $99.99 tier, which covers up to 750. Paperless Post lands between $50 and $144 depending on the design tier.

Are digital wedding invitations tacky?

Not in 2026, when the invitation is designed as an invitation rather than as an email. Guests judge what they see: a card that opens, reads well on a phone and asks for a reply in one tap feels considered. The services on this page differ mostly in how much of that experience they give, from a still card in an envelope to a full animated scene with music.

Can guests RSVP without an account?

On Greenvelope, Joy and The Digital Envelope, yes; the guest opens the link and replies. Evite asks for an email address to reply. Paperless Post does not state it on its site. On Zola and Joy the reply happens on the wedding website, where guests find their own name on the list rather than logging in.

Which digital wedding invitations are animated or play music?

The Digital Envelope animates the whole scene with music on every design. Greenvelope animates the envelope and plays an MP3 you upload. Evite adds effects and reveals on premium designs, Joy on premium cards, InviteDrop has an animated envelope, and Wedvite sells music as a $10 add-on. Paperless Post's help center says its cards cannot carry music or video.

Can guests reply for their whole household and choose meals?

On The Digital Envelope, one reply covers the household, with each guest's meal choice and dietary notes, and the couple sees it on a kitchen sheet. Greenvelope offers meal choices and custom RSVP questions. Evite counts adults and children. Joy asks custom questions on the website. The others list RSVP without describing meals on the pages we read.

How long does a digital wedding invitation stay online?

It varies more than the price does. Ours stays up through the wedding day and for a year after it, editable the whole time with the same link. Greenvelope stops editing five months after sending, and Evite's editing ends on the event date. Zola's website does not expire. The other services do not state a life span on the pages we read on September 21, 2026.

Do Zola or Minted offer digital wedding invitations?

Zola does not; its own FAQ points couples to a free customized digital save the date and to printed invitations. Minted lists online invitations, but we could not confirm a price on its site on September 21, 2026, so we do not quote one. If you already use Zola for the registry and website, a digital invitation from another service can link to it.

See the 47 designs

Every one opens in full on your phone before you decide. No card, no account.

See the designs